My Heart Just Melted

When I tuck Darby into bed every night, I sing this little song to her that goes “I love you, I love you, I love you I do… I love you, I love you, Mommy loves you!”  It might sound cheesy, but she has always loved it, and I love singing it to her. (I actually got it from Gymboree – but they say “Gymbo” instead of Mommy. I just changed it because I thought it would be sweet!)  

Tonight when I sang to her it was EXTRA special.  At the end of the song Darby said “I wuv you” and gave me a big kiss!

How priceless is that! Oh I just LOVE HER to pieces!!!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “My Heart Just Melted

  1. Awww, such a priceless mommy/daughter moment. Makes up for all those sleepless nights, doesn’t it? 🙂

  2. Laquita

    With such a fantasic mother like you, what’s not to “wuv”?

  3. Angela

    I love it! I can’t wait for those precious moments!

  4. Awwww….how sweet is that?

Leave a Reply

