Quacks

Last week one day I was in the kitchen, straightening things up when I noticed our bread was looking past its prime.  My first instinct was just to toss it out.  I hate throwing things away like that,  but then I thought, why not go feed it to the ducks!  During the summers when I was in college, I nannied for the two cutest kids that loved feeding the ducks.  After that thought, I came to the conclusion that there would be no one more excited to feed bread to a duck then our very own Darby.  She calls ducks “quacks”.  She also says “duckie” but I like it when she calls them “quacks”, what can I say I’m a sucker for her cuteness!

So last Saturday we took Darby to the “Duckie Park” as we call it.  She had such a great time.  All the running around chasing the ducks also made for a good nap later that afternoon! It was a great time and the weather was beautiful short weather!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

