Too Fast!

Darby loves making animal noises.  Today when she was roaring like a Tiger I said “I’m scared!”  She came running up to me and said “No scared Mommy! I Darby!” and hugged me! It was so adorable. She is just growing up way to quick.

Speaking of growing up, she is 22 months old today!  I have no idea where the last 22 months have gone, but I just can’t believe in 2 months we will have two-year old.  I just love her age right now so much and am in no hurry for those terrible twos.  Right now she loves to help clean up, she goes to bed without fuss (more often than not!), she will happily eat a whole bowl of broccoli if I put it in front of her and I can still dress her in whatever I want. 

I’m sure the next 2 months will fly, just like the other 22 did and with a blink of an eye we will have a two-year old!  I just hope the two’s aren’t THAT terrible!

Ironically, lately our little girl that’s growing too fast loves to play that she is a baby! Here are a few pictures I snapped of the “baby” fussing in her cradle! (The cradle was my doll cradle when i was little!)

3 Comments

Filed under Family, Toddlers

3 responses to “Too Fast!

  1. You are raising such a sweet girl (I loved the video below!) – good job!!! The two’s are much more fun then they are terrible, it’s just we tend to remember the bad moments more 🙂

  2. Laquita

    With the happy home/good parents Darby has, I don’t think you’ll have to worry about the terrible two’s. (Now, the terrible teens is another thing!)

  3. Angela

    She really is growing up too fast! Can’t wait to see her soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

