Here!

Sorry for the lack of posting! We are here and all is well!!  Baking baby #2 (plus tending to Darby), has left me exhausted and hormonal and I just haven’t had the energy (or patience) to sit and post to my blog! I’m hoping that will change soon, being in my 12th week now I am focused on the light at the end of the 1st trimester tunnel, and praying I feel better after 13.33 weeks! 

For the past 5 days Eric has been gone, cycling from Sacramento to Orange County (they reach the OC this afternoon!) in support of and honoring Fallen Officers and their families with Project 999.  I am incredibly proud of his accomplishment and dedication! He trained for months and raised over a thousand dollars for the charity.  Tonight we will meet up with him at 5 in Santa Ana for a bbq reception and candle light vigil to honor Fallen Officers.  We can not wait to see him! Just this morning Darby said in a whiney voice “see papa”.  I agreed completely, 5 days as a single parent has been exhausting.  But I did get a break on Saturday (Thank You Lynne and Kevin!!) while I went to my best friends baby shower! 

In other news: We have been able to hear our little Berry’s heartbeat with my doppler now everyday!  Darby loves hearing it and even gets the doppler and asks to “listen baby sister”, it is so sweet.  I was supposed to have a appointment today with an ultrasound, but someone had the nerve to go into labor and require MY Dr. for delivery! Can you imagine! 🙂 I am sure I did that to someone when I had Darby, but having to reschedule is always a bummer! Now my appointment is set for a week from Thursday on June 3rd! (I can NOT believe we are almost in JUNE!) I’m sure I will set our appointment for our anatomy scan when we will find out the gender next week too. I can’t wait!

With that, I will leave you with a little video of Darby at the park a few weekends ago.  She loves the slide and will climb up to it and go down it all on her own now. Such a big girl!  Excuse the dirt all over her face – it’s just part of playing at the park and being a kid! Enjoy!

1 Comment

Filed under Family, Toddlers

One response to “Here!

  1. Hang in there Annie! Congrats to your hubby for that amazing feat, wow! Looks like Darby and Maggie have the same hair 🙂

Leave a Reply

