Goodbye To My…

…  20’s!  I can’t believe today is my last day being a “twenty-something!”  I admittedly love being where I am now as opposed to being 22 again, but there is something to be said for turning the big 3-0.  Being thirty just sounds older.  Key word, older. Time is passing so quickly!  I sware it was yesterday that I had just moved out here to California after graduating from college and I was 22!  Since I hit the “real world” it feels sort of  like life moves in fast forward. Ok, maybe not exactly like fast forward, but fast enough. I practically have a 2 year old!  For instance: I now choose wine over a vodka/diet coke, go to bed no later than 10pm every night  and words like “potty”, “mi-mi” (sleep) or “poo-poo” are part of my daily vocabulary.  Life certainly does change the more years you add-on!  Don’t get me wrong, once I get past the feeling old part, I just know I am going to LOVE being 30.  What’s not to love already?  Baby #2 is going to be born in my 30th year, my best friend (that is due ON my 30th birthday) will have a new baby boy,  the adoption of my 1st niece is going to be finalized (God willing!) and in October, my brother and sister-in-law are having a baby girl – that makes niece #2!!  With so much new life to celebrate, I think I can handle watching another year of mine go by.

(Getting my 1st haircut from my Great Grandma – Mom’s side)

3 Comments

Filed under Family, Holidays, New Beginnings, Toddlers

3 responses to “Goodbye To My…

  1. ang

    Adorable baby pic friend! I am so happy that you are going to be in your 30’s with me now…makes me not feel so old, ha ha! I hope you have a wonderful birthday…you deserve it! Thanks for being the best friend a girl could ask for! And who knows maybe my son will make his appearance tomorrow…so special that his due date is your birthday, fingers crossed! Have a great day tomorrow!

  2. Annie, you look exactly the same as you did as a baby! So don’t worry about getting older, you’ve got a timeless beauty. And besides, being in the thirties isn’t as bad as I thought it would be 🙂

  3. holly

    The 30s are waaaaay better than the 20s! Welcome to the group!

Leave a Reply

