Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

So I bought some fun props from the dollar section at Target – a leprechaun hat, green necklaces and 2 different funny headbands – HOPING to do a fun photo shoot with my kids so I could post some cute pictures for St. Patty’s Day.  Well, it’s a good thing I didn’t have high hopes for this photo shoot.  Darby doesn’t sit still anymore and she would rather make silly faces then smile – even when I ask her to smile like a princess!  The props were pretty much completely useless because no one would have a thing to do with them.  I couldn’t even get Darby to keep the necklaces on! Needless to say, I got a lot of pictures with a good view of right up Darby’s nose.. and of course Finn wasn’t having it either!

Here are the best of the worst:

This one sums up the photo shoot perfectly:

Oh how I LOVE my little Irish babes!!  HAPPY ST. PATRICK’S DAY!!

2 Comments

Filed under Babies, Holidays, Toddlers

2 responses to “Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

  1. Laquita

    Your little Irish babies are cute, even without the props. Maybe you should have put all the props on, and posted a picture of the proud Irish mama!

  2. Ha, ha, ha — I love that last picture 🙂 Give both of your little Irish babies a big hug from me.

Leave a Reply

